Welcome from the Chair

Presented by John F Lescher, at the Spring Luncheon on 19 MAY 2022

Our biggest challenges in the past year were: the resignation of Steve Terani as Secretary, the unexpected death of treasurer Bob Ricles, and dealing with the continued impacts of Covid.

During the year, we maintained communication with our members (Flyer and website) and we maintained stable finances (year-end balance increased to \$37,395.65). Membership remained as expected (with 350 paid/lifetime member families).

I applaud and thank the willingness and efforts by two board members who were huge contributors to this year's success -- Steve Wisotsky took over as Secretary and .Len Epstein took over as Treasurer.

A special thank you to Steve Terani who served many years as secretary. He is now a valuable member of the board as a director.

A final very large thank you to loyal members. You are the whole reason for our existence and we appreciate all of you.

We ended on a high note with this luncheon. Our members are the whole reason for our existence, and we appreciate all of you.

Bob Ricles In Memorium

Our long time treasurer, Robert Ricles died on October 24th, 2021He was a founder of Avco Everett Research Laboratory with Mac Adams, Baron George, Pete Rose, Fred Riddell, and Arthur Kantrowitz. Bob joined Avco in 1955 and hired Phil Fote in 1956.

At one point, he went to a luncheon meeting with Arthur Kantrowitz and Werner von Braun, who was a regular consultant to AERL. As lunch was winding down, someone was playing with the melted butter and the word "ablation" came up. That was the beginning of a successful reentry business.

He is greatly missed.

The Directors and Officers for 2022 and 2023 are:

| TSRA Directors | | |
|-----------------------|----------------------|--|
| Name | Title | |
| John Lescher | Chair | |
| Steve Wisotsky | Secretary, JCC Chair | |
| Len Epstein | Treasurer | |
| Joel Bernstein | RBAC Chair | |
| Dom LaRosa | MAC Chair | |
| Joe Martino | SAC Chair | |
| Bob Norbedo | Webmaster | |
| Guy Berube | Director | |
| Carol Coombs | Director | |
| Selena Evans | Director | |
| Cynthia Mayer Merlini | Director | |
| Ron Milauskas | Director | |
| Charlie Neckyfarrow | Director | |
| Jim Stamboni | Director | |
| Steve Terani | Director | |